United States Court of Appeals For The Federal Circuit - Judges

Judges of the U.S. Court of Claims and the U.S. Court of Customs and Patent Appeals who took the oath from Chief Justice Warren E. Burger
to serve as Circuit Judges of the newly created U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, October 1, 1982. Left to right, back row: Circuit Judges Shiro Kashiwa, Helen W. Nies, Oscar H. Davis, Phillip B. Baldwin, Marion T. Bennett, Edward S. Smith,
Jack R. Miller and Senior Judge Wilson Cowen.
Left to right, seated: Circuit Judge Giles S. Rich, Chief Judge Howard T. Markey, Chief Justice Warren E. Burger, and Circuit Judge Daniel M. Friedman.
The first three Chief Judges of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit. Left to Right: Helen W. Nies, Howard T. Markey, Glenn L. Archer, Jr. Circuit and Senior Circuit Judges:
Sharon Frost
Richard Linn
William C. Bryson
Randell R. Rader
Raymond C. Clevenger. III
Alvin A. Schall
Arthur J. Gajarsa
Timothy B. Dyk
Kimberly A. Moore
S. Jay Plager
Glenn L. Archer, JR.
Daniel M. Friedman
Pauline Newman
Haldane Robert Mayer
Alan D. Lourie
  Senior Judge Daniel Friedman of the Federal Circuit passed away on Wednesday July 6th at the age of 95.  He was the last of the original members of the Court, the last Chief Judge of the United States Court of Claims, and instrumental in the creation of the Court.
Back to top >>

901 NEW YORK AVENUE, N.W., SUITE 9181, WASHINGTON, DC 20001-4413